Karolína Jonášová

Product manager

产品经理 Karolína Jonášová 谈论锆石和 纳米宝石,以及宝仕奥莎两大日益发展的 部门的合并。

宝仕奥莎何时开始生产锆石,为什么您决定 扩大产品组合?
在决定建立一个专门生产宝石的新部门后,宝仕 奥莎于 1999 年开始生产锆石,此举立即得益于 宝仕奥莎 的尖端技术和对玻璃抛光的全面了解。



什么是锆石,它是如何制造的?
锆石被广泛认为是最接近天然钻石的材料,如果 能熟练地制造,肉眼无法辨别两者差异。由于锆 石并非一种天然材料,所以它的可用性并不受 限,这使得它比钻石更便宜。它是在 1960 年法 国发明的一项化学过程中所创造的。



锆石和水晶的区别是什么?它们的使用方式 相同吗?
主要区别在于它们的光学美学属性,如亮度,火 彩和火花,以及物理属性,如颜色,硬度,耐热 和耐化学品。 锆石具有非凡的亮度和出色的光色散,(“火”) 传统上是钻石和其他宝石的特征,因此比水晶的 价格稍高。由于其高熔点,锆石是使用蜡铸造法 生产珠宝的理想选择,这也是我们的锆石客户群 主要由珠宝客户组成的原因。



什么是人造宝石,它们的优势是什么?
从最真实的意义上讲,人造宝石是人造的宝石,其性能与天然宝石的属性相匹配或超过天然宝 石。它们不包含任何瑕疵、沟槽、突起、裂缝或 夹杂物。我们用合成材料制成的切割宝石堪称完 美之作。



这是锆石第一次参加 宝仕奥莎灵感 & 创新季 度推广活动。为什么?
当我们的方晶锆石和宝石及水晶配件客户开始合 并时,将各部门合并从为每位客户提供扩展的产 品组合是很有意义的,这就产生了我们新成立的 宝仕奥莎配件部门。同样重要的是,无论宝石是 由水晶还是锆石制成,我们仍是宝仕奥莎大家 庭,代表着世界上宝石研磨的最高质量、服务和 传统。



在2018/19秋冬活动中,您会突出展示哪些 原创产品?那些产品有什么特殊之处?
很难只选择一款产品。每一件都有其自身的优 点,并因其独特性和卓越性而被选择。如果我必 须选择,我会选择砂金石(Aventurine)。在我 们的产品中,这是一种全新的材料:带有铜微粒 的玻璃,创造出一种华丽的闪亮效果。我最喜欢 的是蓝色砂金石 — 它让我想起了夏日布满星星 的夜空。



哪种新产品或颜色最难开发?花了多长时间 开发?
可能是正方形包面切割(Buff Top Square), 持续了大约两个月。我觉得设计几十种不同的切 割方法是必须的,然后以物理方式做出无数的样 品,以评估并选择适合客户需求的最佳产品。



您的宝石和竞争对手的有什么区别?
我们宝石的各面都是单独抛光,并且展示由可见 的星形状所证明的绝佳精度,这可以通过一种叫 做 Starpix 的特殊宝石仪器来进行几何验证。使 我们的宝石与众不同的是其卓越的光辉和火焰。 每块颗宝石的切割容差为 0.01 毫米。/p>

您能提供多少种颜色,哪种颜色最受顾客欢 迎?
我们提供44种颜色,其中纳米宝石能提供22种颜 色,锆石能提供17 种颜色,合成尖晶石能提供3种 颜色,合成刚玉能提供2种颜色。我们还提供其 他八种镀膜。当然,我们最受欢迎的颜色是钻石 的纯色或“白色”,这在经典珠宝中最为常见。 粉红色和黑色也很受欢迎,还有纳米宝石中的绿 色和蓝色,它们完美地模仿了其自然名称。我们 最近也收到了对翠蓝色的大量订单。



钻石切割和多面形切割的区别是什么?
对于那些不熟悉珠宝行业术语的人来说,答案可 能有点出人意料。每个人都知道钻石是昂贵的天 然宝石,但“钻石”也是切割名称。钻石切割和 多面形切割的区别在于数量和宝石切面的形状。 一颗钻石切割宝石有 41 个面,包括桌面,经常 用于磨碎小宝石(达 1.45 毫米);一颗多面形 切割宝石有 57 个面,包括桌面。



什么是纳米宝石,它们与锆石有什么不同?
纳米宝石或纳米水晶是一种纯合成材料,用于生 产宝石;没有天然的或珍贵的对应产品。纳米宝 石由一种玻璃陶瓷材料制成,这种材料具有很高 的耐热性,同样适用于去蜡铸造。我们提供各种 颜色的纳米宝石,特别是那些模仿天然宝石(如 绿色或蓝色)的纳米宝石,以及不透明的颜色, m如蛋白蜜糖色,所有这些都是锆石无法实现的。



您如何控制锆石的质量?
我们的质量系统是以一个复杂的相机系统为基 础,它百分之百地控制我们的生产。该系统即时 评估宝石的各种定性参数,包括其光学美学和空 间参数。我们的产品符合捷克共和国和欧盟所有 有效的法律法规。我们的宝石也符合 ROHS 和 REACH 指令。



作为一名产品经理,您最喜欢的是什么?最 大的挑战是什么?
宝仕奥莎是美丽和波希米亚传统的代名词。我们 的产品给世界上最优秀的珠宝设计师们带来了光 彩。这就是我最喜欢做的事情—创造美丽的作 品。然而,产品经理的工作并不容易,因为它本 身就很复杂。我不断地学习关于产品的新知识。

Karolína Jonášová

Product Manager

Product Manager, Karolína Jonášová, talks cubic zirconia and the merging of two Preciosa divisions

When did Preciosa begin producing cubic zirconia and why did you decide to expand your portfolio?
Preciosa’s production of cubic zirconia began in 1999 following the decision to establish a new division dedicated to fine jewelry, which benefited immediately from Preciosa’s cutting-edge technology and thorough knowledge of glass polishing.

What is cubic zirconia and how is it made?
Cubic zirconia is widely accepted as the closest material to natural diamond, which, if expertly made, can be indecipherable to the naked eye. Since cubic zirconia is not a natural material, its availability is not limited, which makes it significantly more affordable than diamonds. It’s created by a chemical process invented in France in 1960.

What is the difference between cubic zirconia and crystal? Are they used in the same way?
The main differences lie in their optical-aesthetic properties, (brilliance, fire, spark), and physical properties, (color, hardness and thermal and chemical resistance). Cubic zirconia possess extraordinary brilliance and exceptional light dispersion, (“fire”), traditionally characteristic of diamonds and other precious stones, resulting in a slightly higher price point than that of crystal. Due to its high melting point, cubic zirconia is ideal for the production of jewelry using the lost-wax casting method, which is why our cubic zirconia customer base is dominated by the jewelry segment.

What are synthetic jewelry stones and what is their advantage?
In the truest sense, synthetic jewelry stones are man-made stones whose properties match or surpass the properties of natural precious stones. They do not contain any deficiencies, grooves, protrusions, cracks or inclusions. Our cut stones made of synthetic materials are perfect.

For the first time cubic zirconia is part of Preciosa’s Inspirations & Innovations seasonal campaign. Why?
As our Cubic Zirconia & Gems and Crystal Components customers begin to merge, it made sense to connect the divisions and offer an extended portfolio to everyone. Also important is that, whether the stone is made from crystal or cubic zirconia, we are still one Preciosa, representing the world's highest quality, service and tradition in stone grinding.

What novelty in the A/W 2018 campaign would you highlight? Why is it special?
It's hard to choose just one. Each has its own merits and has been chosen for its uniqueness and distinction. If I had to pick, I would choose Aventurine. This is an entirely new material in our offer: glass with copper microparticles, which create a gorgeous glittering effect. My favorite is the Blue Aventurine – it reminds me of the summer night sky full of stars.

Which of the new products or colors was the most difficult to develop? How long did it take?
This would probably have to be the Buff Top Square, which lasted about two months. It was necessary to design several dozen variations of the cut and then to physically make countless samples to assess and select the best option to suit customer demand.

What differentiates your stones from competitors’?
Our stones’ facets are individually polished and exhibit exceptional precision proven by the visible star shape, which can be geometrically verified by a special gemological instrument called Starpix. What sets our stones apart is their brilliance, fire and twist. Every stone is cut to a tolerance of 0.01 mm.

How many colors do you offer and which are the most popular among your customers?
We offer a total of 44 colors, of which 22 are available in nanogems, 17 in cubic zirconia, three in synthetic spinel and two in synthetic corundum. We also offer an additional eight coatings. Our most popular color is, of course, the clear color of a diamond or “White,” which appears most often in classic jewelry. Pink and Black are also very popular, as well as Emerald Green and Sapphire Blue, which flawlessly imitate their natural namesakes. We have also recently received a high demand for Turquoise.

What is the difference between a diamond cut and a brilliant cut?
For those not familiar with jewelry industry terminology, the answer might be a bit surprising. Everyone knows that diamonds are an expensive natural stone, but “diamond” is also the name of a cut. The difference between the diamond cut and the brilliant cut is the number and shape of the facets on the stone. A diamond cut stone has 41 facets including the table and is frequently used for grinding small stones (up to 1.45 mm); a brilliant cut stone has 57 facets including the table.

What are nanogems and how do they differ from cubic zirconia?
Nanogems or nanocrystal is a purely synthetic material for the production of jewelry stones; there is no natural or precious counterpart. Nanogems are made from a glass-ceramic based material that is highly resistant to heat, making it likewise suitable for lost-wax casting. We offer nanogems in a wide variety of colors, especially those that imitate natural stones, such as Emerald or Sapphire, and opaque colors, such as Opal Honey, all of which cannot be achieved with cubic zirconia.

How do you control the quality of your cubic zirconia stones?
Our quality system is based on a sophisticated camera system that controls 100% of our production. This system instantaneously evaluates various qualitative parameters of stones including their optical-aesthetic and dimensional parameters. Our production meets all valid legislation of the Czech Republic and the EU. Our stones also comply with the ROHS and REACH directives.

What do you like the best about being a product manager? What is the biggest challenge?
Preciosa is synonymous with beauty and Bohemian tradition. Our product brings sparkle to the designs of some of the finest jewelers in the world. That’s what I enjoy the most – making something beautiful. However, the work of a product manager is not easy; it is complicated in it of itself. I am constantly learning new things about the product and the segment, but it is also exciting, especially when the team comes together to develop something new.surrounds us. The whole concept or the creative identity of an artist then gives it a tangible form. Every new vision is often composed by forming new connections recycled from past ideas.